A New Puppy

So my parents are going to be getting another dog. The plan has always been this for when I move out so their current dog is not alone. My dog is pretty content with being the only dog. I think it’s because of the chihuahua in her or the pomeranian. When my parents got their second dog after their first passed away and my brothers pit bull passed as well. My dog was the only one left in the house. So she loved that all the toys were left for her to play with and just me all to herself and my parents. She did not have to share with anyone. Well once my parents got their new dog Sophie my dog was like ok first what is this and when is it leaving lol.

I’m sure Diva will feel the same way when this new puppy arrives in the next two months. What is it? when is it leaving? And oh hell not another one lol. However my parents dog Sophia will be pleased but I’m sure will need breaks and will ask to be picked up for some quiet time LOL. She is very good around other dogs and when our family friend Betty came over with her new puppy Sophie really enjoyed playing with it. My dog Diva on the other hand could not of cared less lol. Though she did at times want to play with it for the most part she just told it off and barked at it like ah hell not again LOL. Though shes happy when it leaves haha.

So lucky me I get to help potty train this new puppy before I move out lucky me LOL and look after it while my parents are at work. So I’ll be getting loads of exercise I’m sure since that tends to happen with new puppy’s however because it will be a puppy it also means it will sleep lots and the down time when it does sleep is always the best. It means you get a break from having to be so active. I always enjoyed that part sad but true lol.

My parents current dog is a Cavalier King Charles Spaniel, And there new puppy will be a Cavapoo it’s a crossbreed between a Cavalier King Charles Spaniel and Toy or Miniature Poodle. There super cute. My dog as well my parents current dog as well this new pup are all females and are all fixed well the new puppy will be fixed. I know it will take time for my dog to warm up to the new addition however my dog is still possessive over her toys and when she wants her toy that my parents dog is even near my dog will bitch and steal the toy away. Not always but most the time its like there are two of the same toys relax LOL. And of course if it’s on my bed and Sophie is on the bed as well and she goes to chew on a toy my dog will stare at me and look at her and make noises it’s rather funny. Its like I want my toy and I will bitch and complain and till you take it from her so I can have it back.

The joys of dogs haha.

Over and out.

2 thoughts on “A New Puppy

  1. New puppies and kitties are always a blessing and curse. Honestly for most of the past 3 months I’ve wanted to lock Simon in a closet and forget we adopted him, LOL! But he is finally starting to calm down and be more cuddly rather than destructive.

    1. That’s a good thing that he’s finally calming down. Though I’m sure Diva will be pissed lol but once we move out she will be fine hehe

Please leave a comment

