Shampoo & Conditioner

Turns out you've been washing your hair all wrong

So I was on the net today just looking to see if you could wash your hair using conditioner and then using shampoo don’t ask me why I have no idea the thought crossed my mind and so I went to google to find out. So I went looking and found that I guess it was a big thing last year lol. For the most part some great advice and some interesting facts about it. It will make hair look less flat, More fuller even on fine hair. See this article and this one. So I decided I would try it out. I left the conditioner on for about 5 minutes or so rinsed it off and then put the tiniest amount of shampoo rinsed it out and then towel dried my hair. It made my hair once it was dry full, soft oh and I did not even have to use frizz serum which is amazing. Also my hair is nice and shiny. I wish I did this a long time ago. Of course it will take some time getting used to reversing the way I wash my hair but that’s ok.

Taken from Here
The new trend for “Reverse Shampooing” promises to give your hair way more volume – recreating the effects of freshly blow-dried hair. The theory is that when you wash your hair, you can never quite rinse all the conditioner out – leaving a residue that weighs hair down and makes it flat, and not bouncy.
Reversing the order supposedly means your hair still gets all the moisturising benefits of conditioner and the cleansing properties of shampoo, with no icky residue. The method is easy peasy – you simply wet the hair and work in conditioner, then leave for five minutes, wash out, and shampoo the hair before rinsing.

A writer for the Daily Mail tried it, and insisted that by reversing the method and forgoing all other products, her hair was bouncier within a week. It’s also featured on a host of US beauty sites – and it’s fine-haired girls that are getting the most beauty benefits from the change.

Over & Out.

3 thoughts on “Shampoo & Conditioner

  1. There’s also the whole “no shampoo” thing too – just washing hair with conditioner and never using shampoo at all! I tried it and it did NOT work for me but some women swear by it.

    1. I’ll try this method for 7 days or so and see how I like it. No shampoo I don’t think I could do. But this might work for my hair we shall see lol

Please leave a comment

