Revlon Lash Potion & Maybelline Line Stiletto

image (9) image (12)

I recently picked up these two. The mascara I bought a few days ago and the liner I picked up today. I tend to stick to the same mascara but when I bought this mascara I also picked up the L’Oreal Miss Manga to try out once this stuff is used up. I’ll also write a review of that in a future post.

So the Lash Potion by Revlon is pretty good. I don’t think it’s anything special tho I like it way better than the stuff I bought before. We shall see how easy it is to remove with just warm water. That’s all I tend to use when I remove mascara though if I have a full face on then of course makeup remover is a must but most the time I can get away with just warm water first.

Here is a before and after of the Lash Potion Mascara.

image (17) image (14)

I don’t tend to wear eye liner but after watching so many YouTube makeup guru’s Iv been wanting to wear eye liner. I normally just use eye shadow as eye liner but Iv been wanting to get my hands on something more finer. My mom gave me one to use she used it once but the applicator tip is hard and it goes on not as smooth as id like. Also the color is brown and I’m not a fan of that.

So I bought this liner and its pretty easy to use. I was very slow putting it on and you will notice in these next shots that the end of my eye is a little pink that’s because I tried to do a winged line and ya was not working out so I just removed it with some warmer water. It washed off really easily. So that’s a good thing.

Maybelline Line Stiletto Liner

image (15) image (13)

I think I did a pretty good job. I rather like how my eyes look with liner so I think it will be something I do more often than not now. I tend to just do eye shadow and mascara and leave it that because Iv never been good at eye liner but I guess I’m not that bad at it after all. Today was a no makeup day just the basics mascara and lip gloss then when I got the liner I came home and stuck that on to review it for all of you.

Over & Out

One thought on “Revlon Lash Potion & Maybelline Line Stiletto

Please leave a comment

