Back To The Online Dating Chapters

concepts of online dating, with message on enter key of keyboard.

This post is a little bit of a bitch fest but I will try to keep it as short as possible so you’re not all like told ya so. As you know my ex and I are broken up we will not be getting back together any time soon. Or at all I might add and were just better off as friends. Well I re joined the online dating world and so far it’s tons of all talk. I did meet one person for coffee and though it went alright it was nothing major and most likely will not see that person again.

It says in my profile I’m looking for friends and someone to go on dates with but by no means do I mean fwb. If you don’t know what fwb means it means friends with benefits I had to ask a friend what it meant lol. You know you’re out of the loop when you don’t know what that means haha. By no means am I looking to jump into another relationship to be honest I don’t think my next relationship will be so closed off as in I think I want something more open where you can see other people. Well I also had to look up the meaning behind open relationships and I don’t want to have tons of sexual partners either.Β This whole dating world kind of blows. I just want to meet people go on some dates that does not mean hooking up or getting some just have fun and meet new people you know what I mean.

And then some people I have talked to are all about hooking up whatever happened to letting things just flow naturally instead of having to say what is going to happen or what you hope to happen or whatever. It’s like buy a girl a drink or go for a coffee see if there is chemistry and see if you click then if you click you make plans to do something and go from there. But everyone wants to hook up and get laid. Now there is nothing wrong with sex but I don’t sleep with just anyone and I sure as hell wont sleep with someone just because they say I’m sexy. Or pretty or beautiful or any other compliment they so choose to give me.

Now I know why I was not looking so forward to getting back into the dating game. That being said I was not going to stay dating someone who was not meeting my needs that I needed to stay either in my relationship and id much rather just stay single then all this crap that is going on with the lovely world of online dating. But as I write this I have hope I will meet some great people as I said this is just a small bitch fest about online dating and now I am done. So thanks for reading this long if you have and not ran the other way screaming LMAO.

Over & Out

3 thoughts on “Back To The Online Dating Chapters

  1. I understand your frustration with online dating. It also gets tedious at times but my advice to you would be to come up with a series of ten questions you can ask who ever you are talking to online that will give you a great sense of their intentions and authenticity. Hope this helps and great post. Take care πŸ™‚

  2. Aw Lana I’m sorry but I’m glad u realized he wasn’t meeting your needs rather than staying in it…I feel the same way except it took me a long time to realize that. I hope the online dating world goes well for u and keep me updated!!

Please leave a comment

