Janet’s Rich Banana Bread – Review

I’m having a girls night at my house tonight and wanted to bake something for my friends so I went to Allrecipes.com and found this one. I went to the market to pick up a few missing ingredients and put everything together it was easy to do and it also has an easy to follow along video to watch as well.

Ingredients

Original recipe makes 1 – 9×5 inch loaf
1/2 cup butter, melted
1 cup white sugar
2 eggs
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
1 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 teaspoon salt
1/2 cup sour cream
1/2 cup chopped walnuts
2 medium bananas, sliced

Directions
Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C). Grease a 9×5 inch loaf pan. (You can use cooking spray) In a large bowl, stir together the melted butter and sugar. Add the eggs and vanilla, mix well. Combine the flour, baking soda and salt, stir into the butter mixture until smooth. Finally, fold in the sour cream, walnuts and bananas.

Spread evenly into the prepared pan.
Bake at 350 degrees F (175 degrees C) for 60 minutes, or until a toothpick inserted into the center of the loaf comes out clean. Cool loaf in the pan for 10 minutes before removing to a wire rack to cool completely.

This is how mine turned out

image image

And of course I had to slice a small piece so I could taste it and to make sure it wont poison my friends haha. The inside is very moist just how I like it and the outer part is also very tasty.

image

So ya this was my first try at making this and I followed the directions to the T. It was really easy to do and I’m extremely proud of my self for accomplishing it so YAY ME.

I rather enjoy baking. Also to the recipe has an easy to follow along video which I also like. For someone who’s not a huge baker like my self it’s extremely helpful because words sometimes get funny with me so seeing something as well is nice.

If you try this recipe out let me know how it turns out.

Over & Out

Please leave a comment

