Yoriko and Her Shooting Stars’ Operatic Showcase

image

My boyfriend got tickets to see an Operatic Showcase and one of his friends sings in it. It was three and a half hours long. It was held at the Shenkman Arts Centre here in Ottawa Canada. The programme had as follows Wicked….Schwarts, The Impresario…Mozart, Medium…Menotti, Norma…Bellini and the Finale was The Shooting Star Company. Nessun Dorma…Puccini.

It was my first time seeing something like this and I really enjoyed my self. My boyfriends friend who sang in it has one hell of a voice like this girl can sing. As do many of the people who were in it. And even though some of the show was not in English I got the story line for the most part. It’s moments like these that you see and experience things that you will remember for a life time. It took us almost an hour and a half to get there and come back by bus. It was a lot of sitting and I slept in this morning. But the show was great and I had a really good time.

Over & Out

Please leave a comment

