Started Packing

image

 

Nothing major though. I’ve filled two containers with my bedroom closet things well some of it anyways. Summer shoes and shoes I’m currently not wearing. As well some odds and sods haha. Things I am not using and can live in a container for a few weeks and till I get my keys and bring the things over to unload and then bring the plastic containers back home to fill up with other things.

My mother and I went out on the weekend and picked up 4 large plastic containers. All the same size that can be stacked inside of each other for easy storage. I have about 6 others that are also filled with things like my grandmother’s Spode China as well other kitchen type things and personal items.

As for the other two empty containers I wont fill those two and till the weekend probably. Since I filled the two today which took me all of maybe 10 minutes that was the main thing I wanted to do and get out-of-the-way now filling the remaining ones that will be easy peasy to do.

I wanted this move to be very easy. And did not want moving boxes made out of cardboard. I like the idea of plastic containers that are stackable and easy to carry. And they are much more sturdy as well. Its pretty amazing I get my keys next Tuesday 31st. Now I’m getting excited like super excited. I just hope my cute pink retro corded phone comes in this week. So I can bring it with me next week to check the buzzer system I’m crossing my fingers for that.

People may think girl your already packing and you have how many weeks and till you move your anal. Yes yes I am haha hell my name backwards spells it LOL Yes I have OCD yes I am a planner and yes I like to be fully prepared more so then some people but at least I can admit it. Id much rather be totally prepared then not.

And also seeing my closet not as filled makes my brain more aware the fact that I really am moving it also sort of prepares me for the coming days/weeks so it’s not a huge shock to my system. I’m sure you get what I mean. Any who so ya it’s becoming very real I’m very much looking forward to getting my keys to my new home.

Chat soon

Over & Out

Please leave a comment

