Baking Banana Bread

image

So I decided to try to make banana bread again. I used a recipe I used before but because I did not have everything I had to edit it a little bit but the outcome was the same. I should say the first time I made this I was at my rents and they have a gas oven. Since I’m now in my own place I have Electric, and it did not need 60 minutes. I did put a knife in it and it came out clean and it smelled done. Just wanted to add that in. And the ingredients I used are as follows.

Ingredients

Original recipe makes 1 – 9×5 inch loaf
1/2 cup  margarine , melted
1 cup white sugar
2 eggs
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
1 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 teaspoon salt, I had to crush mine lol
2 medium bananas, sliced or mashed with a fork

Directions
Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C). Grease a 9×5 inch loaf pan, I used margarine and put it on paper towel and covered the inside with it . (You can use cooking spray if you have it.) In a large bowl, stir together the melted  margarine and sugar. Add the eggs and vanilla, mix well. Combine the flour, baking soda and salt, stir into the butter mixture until smooth. Finally, fold in the bananas.

Spread evenly into the prepared pan.
Bake at 350 degrees F (175 degrees C) for 60 minutes, or until a toothpick inserted into the center of the loaf comes out clean. Cool loaf in the pan for 10 minutes before removing to a wire rack to cool completely.

image

Yum

Please leave a comment

