Relationships / Online Dating

One of my blogging friends that I have met through blogging sorta gave me a light bulb idea to write this mornings blog. And also the text I got last night.

So my friend Vic here on WordPress had a quote that read “You’ll end up really disappointed if you think people will do for you as you do for them. Not everyone has the same heart as you.” I think this can go for any form of a relationship whether it be friends,lovers,partners people you just met or started dating.

So I had a second date with this cute guy on Saturday, it was fun we had a good time spoke about a 3rd date and then my  intuition kicked in and the the vibe I got from him was that he was just not interested. I decided to wait to see how long it would take to get a text from him. Typically if your really interested in someone you text them the next day it’s a sign your still into the person and you want to talk or just see what’s up. Any who I ended up shooting him a text at around 3:30pm he did not get back to me and till like 8pm.

I thought okay busy possibly, and then I decided to ask this, Ps I’m the green he’s the grey,

image

To be honest I’m glad to of asked the question and got the response I did. I had a feeling that the interest was no longer there because of the way the texts went from flirting with smiley faces to just responses that were very far apart. I wish texting was not such a huge thing as it is but whatever you get over it.

On the plus side of things even though this did not workout I’m not bothered by it to be totally honest with you sure I liked him but there will be others because after this chat ended. I had a great phone conversation with another guy so as that saying goes “Men Are Like Buses There Will Always Be Another One 15 Minutes Later”, basically there will always be someone else that’s how big the dating pool is. Just because this one did not work out does not mean it won’t with someone else.

That’s why I tell people who have dating dilemmas stop fretting stop worrying about it there will be someone out there for you. I know because I’ve been where you are in some way. I know for the trans community it’s a little more difficult because we have to share info about our past. When it comes to online dating I have done both I’ve not shared my details on my profile and told people I so chose. But I find it better to just put it out there and wait for my fishing rod to get a nibble. Then again on Okcupid if I find someone attractive I’ll like them which then they see and its up to them if they want to check me out and go from there.

But I’ve also sent guys a message who have viewed me more than once and started the conversation. You can’t expect every one to send you messages, sometimes you need to make the first move. I’ve been doing online dating for many many years the majority of my relationships have been with men I met online. And now online dating is not as uncommon as it once was.

I have met more people face to face from Okcupid, I would say Okcupid is just as good as when MSN had their chat rooms. When those were big back in the early 2000’s I used to meet a lot of people off those. The majority of my relationships I met all on-line. As my friend calls me the online dating guru because I know so much from trial and error. And I’ve got the stories to prove it lmao😋.

Any who I’m not worried about that guy. And online dating or chatting or whatever you wanna call it is rather fun in my  opinion . It can also get annoying at times too because most people don’t read profiles and so you sometimes are like a broken record having to repeat your self to people. Also having to go through profiles that are empty or people with one photo or no photo or its two years old and not recent at all which slays me because with technology these days everyone has a camera on their phone and it takes all of maybe 5 minutes to take some snaps and upload them but that’s just me of course 😈. Any who so ya online dating on Okcupid can be interesting sometimes. That is what makes it unique and fun and crazy.

Anyways happy dating people.

Over & Out

3 thoughts on “Relationships / Online Dating

  1. It’s always better to ask up front rather than let something go on and start to feel more for the person and THEN find out they aren’t interested. You handled the situation perfectly. It’s not the easiest thing to find someone you can really mesh with, and it does get harder as we get older because we know ourselves so well and we tend not to put up with as much. But that’s not a bad thing!

  2. Texting is fun. Myself, I am not dating, but I am using the online sites to network, just for socializing. I have met several interesting people, some of which are turning out to be very good friends. One recent conversation I had was going well… Then suddenly the other party’s profile image changed from female to male…I was surprised, I thought hey they are trans too…so I made some jokes…we had a punny conversation…except…turns out there was a system bug and her profile had not been changed after all… …looking back…the conversation made sense, but from two different points of view! She wasn’t trans, but in the process she found out I was…and she thought it was great…someday we might meet… But one thing I notice, even if you say you are only looking for friends…most still want a relationship…so you have to be very clear what you want! It is a blast meeting new people…even the odd conversations are great as long as you don’t take them too seriously.

Please leave a comment

