Full Force

There back again

full force throttle

filled with emotion

 

We stopped half way

we lost touch and parted our ways

but our hearts have always been

in touch

 

My bodily fluids bubble

my pulse speeds triple fast

my heart skips a few beats

 

I’m even more in love with you

my face hurts

from laughing so much

you make me smile

 

full force

 

my feelings are deep

your voice I can’t get enough

hours pass by

though it feels like 20 minutes

 

your warmth makes me feel protected

i’m so glad I found my way

back into your arms

I’m so deeply intertwined

don’t ever let me go

 

Full Force

By

Lana Poulson

One thought on “Full Force

Please leave a comment

