Paul Oakenfold

Most of you guys/gals don’t know this about me but back in my early 20s I was a club kid. I loved trance music and I wore crazy outfits and did wild makeup, and glitter was my best friend. The feathers on the jacket below I put on my self and was also rocking a headpiece I made also with a ton of black and white feather boas.

image

I was partying on weekends. And living a wild crazy life but it was fun and I’m glad I went through that stage. One of my all time favourite DJs was and still is non other than Paul Oakenfold. And one album  I have been wanting forever is Four Seasons. I used to have two of the continuous DJ mixes on a cd back when you would burn your music onto them from different sites.

You can now buy this album on iTunes for $15.99, you get 77 tracks including the four continuous seasons. Winter, Spring, Summer, Autumn. I’m assuming if you bought it in CD format it would be four disks or so. Four Seasons came out in 2012 and is a Compilation album.

image

Mr Oakenfold has done many different tracks as well has remixed other top songs and as I call it Diva House. Taking popular songs from Musical Divas and remixing them to amazing songs. If you have never heard his music you really need to. Though trance is not for everyone its great workout music. And some songs speak to me and have even helped me write some of my poems. Which is kind of cool in onto its self.

So a very different post to what I typically write but hey that’s me lol.

Over & Out

 

7 thoughts on “Paul Oakenfold

Please leave a comment

