Lonely

image

a little empty

a little lonely

a single tear

nobody around

nobody to talk to

i look into your eyes

my little fury friend

oh how I wish you could talk to me

to hear my sorrows

my hopes

and

dreams

wishing I had a man

to feel his arms

surround me

his warmth evokes me

to tell me all is okay

a sad day

one tear falls

the blood drips

down my cheek

 my pulse stops

no more emptiness

no more pain

 no more loneliness

no more breath

a sad day

no longer with us

no more pain

 no more forgiveness

no more anger

no more loneliness

no more

Lonely

By Lana Poulson

Disclaimer this is not a cry for help.

Nor is it a suicide letter.

Just a poem that I wrote because I was feeling down.

3 thoughts on “Lonely

Please leave a comment

