The Nerve

Yesterday as I was waiting for the bus to go home with my groceries. This woman who I have seen a few times that lives in my building decides to talk to me. But more so about trans related shit. Saying so like since you are a woman now can I ask some questions. I said sure I suppose. She’s like I have a  nephew that wants to become a woman. He’s 16 and I’m having a hard time with some of it, I mean I don’t care do what you want but.

Honestly Google shit! I found it to be a touch annoying. But at the same time sorta honoured in a way that she wanted to learn as well. And wanted to know how to go about things. As her bus came we exchanged names and I told her later on if she wanted to talk to let me know.

But honestly I don’t feel like being the one to teach people. It’s not my job to educate everyone in my freaking building what the hell a trans person is or is not. I kind of wish there was like a posting or something on the bulletin board or information booklet or something. So people could just read up on it and leave me out of things.

The last thing I want is to be known as my buildings trans person. Like I have a fucking sign with me saying I’m trans. It’s a little annoying. I guess in a way it’s good but I just don’t see it that way at the moment.

Ugh

2 thoughts on “The Nerve

Please leave a comment

