Another One Bites The Dust

His text to me. While I’m waiting for him to call he sends me a text saying.

(Sorry Lana, I’m still working unfortunately.

I’m sorry to say that I don’t think this is going to work out at this time. As I said on our first date, I’m not looking for anything serious at this moment and it’s clear that you are. I enjoy my personal time and not looking to get into anything serious, not looking to text, let alone chat on the phone everyday. As clichéd as it is, it’s me not you. I think I need to take some more single time before going on dates because it’s clear to me that I’m not ready to get emotionally involved. I’m sorry if I gave you the wrong impression, though I did try to be as clear as possible. You seem like a wonderful gal and I was very much attracted to you, but I can’t provide you with the attention you require from a partner and I’m not willing to put in the effort at this time. Once I’m ready to actually get involved again I’d be more than happy to revisit this with you should you be open to it, though I understand that after this you may not.

I’m sorry to disappoint you, it’s just better that I realize this now than when we get more involved. I wish you the best of luck in your search, the stars didn’t align for us this time, but maybe in the future it will.

Take care)

I’m gonna become a lesbian

Kidding just kidding but lord and to think he could have just called me to tell me this. I’m used to talking to guys I’m seeing on a day to day basis. Honestly the timing totally sucks balls. And I’m giving up hope that I’ll find the type of guy for me. I don’t get men at all. It’s like if you are not ready to date then don’t use apps to meet people to date then.

Screaming in my head I am ugh.

 

2 thoughts on “Another One Bites The Dust

Please leave a comment

