First Meetup

So this afternoon I went to my first ever meetup. If you haven’t heard of meetup.com it’s a website where you can join different groups of whatever topics there to meet like minded people. It costs nothing to join different groups but if you want to start your own meetup then it will cost a small fee on the site. Also some groups depending on where it is and what activity but every group page will have info not to worry. 

The one I went to is called Geek Out and it’s of LGBTQ people talking about various things from movies to music to games and everything else that is under the umbrella of geek type things. Age range is 20s to 30s and its held at one of two locations such as a cafe /restaurant.

I’ve been meaning to go to one of these because it’s getting out of my comfort zone and have been wanting to meet new people. I honestly did not know what to expect but I’m super glad I went because I had a good time and laughed a lot which I so needed. I plan to go again that’s for sure.  

Anyways check out meetup.com and and let me know in the comments below if you have gone to any meet ups.

Over & Out

4 thoughts on “First Meetup

Please leave a comment

