Missing You

I’m missing us as a couple,

walking and holding hands with you,

looking into your big brown eyes.

I’m missing my best friend,

talking every day,

 cuddling with you.

I’m missing hearing about what your up too,

the on goings with you,

your big hugs.

Seeing The Hunger Games: Mockingjay, Part 2 was difficult,

seeing a couple together watching it,

made me think of what we used to be.

It will be my first Christmas without you,

it’s been strange,

hanging out as friends.

You won’t sit beside me,

When we hug it seems

 Awkward.

I know we are done!

There is no going back

Your seeing someone new

But truth be told

I’m Missing You

By

Lana Poulson

One thought on “Missing You

Please leave a comment

