Self Acceptence: Update

image

So it’s exactly 1 year ago today that I wrote about this very topic and how I was really needing to accept my body the way it is.  Actually Facebook does this new thing about sharing past memories with you that you have posted and this blog title was on it. You can read the original post here.

I have to say that my thought process from a year ago today has changed and in-fact the guy I was dating then we broke up.  We have remained friends which is great. I have accepted my body for what it is and wouldn’t change it even if you paid me a crap load of money.

I understand the need for some people that they feel that they would be better off with different genitals and that it will make them happy. But for me I guess because I’ve always been on the fence of such a major surgery I could never forgive my self if something horrible went wrong. To me it’s just not that natural and at some point you just have to accept your self for being different and come to terms there is no rule that women can’t have penises and men can’t have vaginas.

The world is ever so changing around us and not everyone fits into the cookie cutter design that  Society has put forth. And that being different is totally okay. Sure it’s taken me a hell of a long time to get to this place of self-acceptance and heck 2015 was the year for trans people. And I believe it will become better with time that people are just people there is not one perfect person in the world and being different is perfectly normal. Hell what the hell is normal any how. Being me is normal and being me is okay!.

I’m happy being me now and it’s taken me a long time to accept my body for the way it is but you know I wouldn’t have it any other way.

Big hugs

2 thoughts on “Self Acceptence: Update

Please leave a comment

