Forever Inked

As I sit he prepares his surface

the design is laid upon my skin

I start to hear the buzzing

as the needle speeds up

I’m slowly getting euphoric

…..

my heart skips a few beats

you slowly become intertwined

two souls touched

a blank canvas

for the artist

touched by his gun

….

pitter patter I become a chatter

bits of silence

power of laughter

….

The masterpiece becomes a reality

the blood boils

getting warm and flustered

….

A blank canvas now inked

virgin skin no more

brightly colored art

….

A walking billboard

live art

a conversation starter

a story being told

a time stamp

a memory defined in skin

Forever Inked

By

Lana Poulson

2 thoughts on “Forever Inked

Please leave a comment

