Marc Anthony Strictly Curls – Sulfate Free Shampoo & Conditioner

So I finally took the plunge and bought a crap load of hair products for my new hair. New to me because I’ve never had curly / wavy hair before. The last time I grew out my hair it was straight there was no curl in sight. I needed to get more purple shampoo for my blonde hair. But I thought I should pick up some shampoo and conditioner for curly hair. As well as more product to use after my hair was washed for my curls. I went looking and Walmart had this for a decent price. Also the reviews I read online were for the most part rated it 5 stars.

Oh yea did you know you should use cool water to finish after washing the conditioner out it closes the cuticle and you get less frizz, who knew lol.

All info taken from website

“Curls are part seduction and part nemesis; it is hard to gauge and control some days. Part of our clientele quest endlessly for new ways to remove curl, while for others no matter what they do it’s never curly enough.”
– Marc Anthony Stylist Team

The Strictly Curls Collection was formulated with all curly hair types in mind. Whether your hair needs a bit of boost or some serious taming, this renowned line will have a curly hair product for you to create the curly hair style of your dreams. All Strictly Curls products are enriched with Soya Bean and Shea Butter to add intense moisture, while Silk Amino Acids smooth cuticles and Vitamin E protects and promotes healthy hair that shines. This unique formula will give you envious curls while preventing frizz and dryness.

First up the shampoo

Start your curls off right. This shampoo for curly hair nourishes and repairs dry, frizzy hair to create shine and manageability while repelling humidity. It is uniquely formulated with Hydrolyzed Silk to prevent moisture loss and smooth down your hair’s cuticle layer while you wash. Vitamin E adds lustrous shine and leaves your frizz controlled and manageable.

Next conditioner

Prepare your curls for easy styling. This unique conditioner for curly hair eliminates tangles and repels humidity to define frizz controlled curls that shine. The formula is enriched with Soya Bean and Shea Butter to add intense moisture while Sunflower Seed Oil adds shine, luster and manageability. It is infused with Vitamin E that wraps around each curl to provide maximum conditioning with minimal frizz. Frizz, tangles and dry hair are no more after using this nutrient rich conditioner.

And Curl Defining Styling Lotion

Our number one curly hair product for soft yet defined curls. Strictly Curls™ Curl Defining Lotion is the perfect product for those who love and want to enhance their curls. This alcohol-free, lightweight, non-sticky formula enriched with Vitamin E and Vitamin B binds to the curl strands to create definition, while leaving your curls bouncy and soft to the touch. Curl Defining Lotion will give you lasting curls while repelling humidity, locking in shine and giving you the ultimate frizz control.

How to Use
Gently scrunch and dry naturally or lightly blow-dry using a diffuser. To create spiraling curls, gently twist small random sections with your fingers, but do not pull at them. Allow to dry naturally or lightly diffuse. For more definition, once dry, wrap random sizes of hair around a small or medium barrel curling iron. Tousle with fingers; never with comb or brush.

image

Also the scent is like lemons mmm smells so good. And it’s true your hair is left super soft. I really like the shampoo and conditioner I really wish I could find a sulfate free purple shampoo for blondes. Because it’s annoying to have this one be sulfate free then to have to then use the purple shampoo that’s not on my hair. Thankfully tho I’m not using the purple shampoo all that often.

I’ve also not used a ton of heat on my hair anymore in fact I no longer blow dry it. I let it air dry and just yesterday I ordered some Velcro rollers so if I want more curl I can put my hair up in those for a different look. So be on the look out for that review. If you have tried this line let me know your thoughts below and if you can recommend a sulfate free purple shampoo also let me know.

Talk soon

One thought on “Marc Anthony Strictly Curls – Sulfate Free Shampoo & Conditioner

Please leave a comment

