Fall

The rain is falling from the sky

It’s just you and I

drops of water caressing our skin

 

Thunder crashes up above

lightning strikes

flashes of light

across the summer sky

 

I’m falling into you

your arms hold me tight

your smile lifts me inside

 

I’ve fallen for you

My American Dream

 

A man I desire

someone who understands me

who gets me

who accepts me for me

 

I’m not scared

not even nervously shy

my other half

 

My heart is content

I’m excited for this next chapter

To be your other half, to make a whole

Be still my heart forever more

 

I’m falling

Fall

by

Lana Poulson

 

 

Please leave a comment

