Calling It Quits To All Online Dating!

imageSo a few weeks ago I quit all dating websites and apps but one website and till calling quits to that site yesterday. Though at times some of them were fun and crazy and I had some crazy stories to write about all in all it was tiring annoying and most of all stressful. I don’t know how people enjoy the experience but I sure as hell don’t.

I think the one thing I dislike the most about that whole world is that people don’t typically read the profile and mainly look at your profile photos and then send messages but skip the rest. And the funny thing as well is the same people who fill out their profiles are the ones that skip reading yours.

But anyways I’ve been wanting to close all accounts and or disable the profiles for a while. And take a much-needed extended break from that world. And just focus on my self more. Not that I haven’t been doing that but you know what I mean. My plan is to get somethings in order. I want to go to the movies by my self more. Either find some volunteer work or land a part-time job. Go to more social meetups. I’ve sorta had it with that whole online dating world.

You know sometimes you just need to take a step back and look at your life and where you see your self going. And who you see your self with. And sometimes being by your self doesn’t have to be a bad thing either. I rather enjoy it for the most part.

Over & Out

Please leave a comment

