Sometimes I Hate Being Trans

Sometimes I hate being trans

A lot of the time I hate dating and being trans

I hate having to tell people

I hate having to explain what anatomy I have and don’t have

I hate being judged simply for being my self

Sometimes I hate being trans

….

Sometimes I hate being trans

I hate having a disposition to having depression

I hate having a disposition to anxiety

I hate having learning disabilities

Sometimes I hate being trans

Sometimes I hate being trans

I hate being men’s sexual fantasy

I hate being so self-conscious when out and about that I think people are starring at me because they know.

I hate being used and tossed away like garbage

Sometimes I hate being trans

Sometimes I hate being trans

I hate waking up sometimes to live the next day

I hate looking at the person in the mirror

I hate being me

Sometimes I hate being trans

Sometimes I hate being trans

I hate that I was born this way

I hate that it’s a struggle to be me

I hate that I have so many inner problems

I hate being alone

Sometimes I hate being trans

Sometimes I hate being trans

I hate dating

I hate online dating

I hate how I look sometimes

Sometimes I hate my life

 

Sometimes I hate being trans

by

Lana Poulson

 

2 thoughts on “Sometimes I Hate Being Trans

  1. You express the emotions of your heart so well. I like how you write “Sometimes.” Thank God it’s not all of the time or most of the time.

Please leave a comment

