What A Crappy Day Yesterday Was

I don’t have days like yesterday happen to often but through out my life I have definitely had them. When I have a low day it’s extremely low so low that I don’t see the light at the end of the tunnel. I have these mini breakdowns and I blow my nose a lot and my eyes get red and puffy from crying. One thing most people don’t know about me is that I can be very fragile I know it doesn’t seem that way most of the time because I have a harder exterior and for the most part I’m strong and confident but truth be told I can be quite fragile like an egg. I’m also extremely sensitive.

I was reminded yesterday that even though I came into this world with a ton of hurdles I have also over come many obstacles and have come a long way. But when I’m having a low day I don’t feel that in that moment. As I’m sure everyone else feels the same way. I’m thankful for my parents and friends and this new guy in my life who is understanding Mr American. Who I also broke down with over the phone last night. Which I never do is cry with people on the phone.

I’m sorry if people got worried from my super depressing poem but that’s how I was feeling in that moment. Yesterday was most definitely one of my lowest days. And yet today it’s piss ass pouring outside. I was gonna go to the grocery store but screw that. Unless it lets up I’m not going, thankfully I can get by and go tomorrow if need be. Anywho so there you have it in a nut shell.

Today is much better in how I’m feeling. I had a good talk with Mr American last night and laughed some even. And got a lovely few texts from him this morning that lifted my heart and my soul.

Over & Out

2 thoughts on “What A Crappy Day Yesterday Was

Please leave a comment

