Blondes, Redheads, Brunettes Oh My!

image
2005 – 2006

The past two nights I have had dreams of me with different hair colors. The night before I had a dream that I changed my hair Color to red. The whole dream was me with my hair red and being a redhead and rocking like a ginger red Color.

Last nights dream I had changed my hair to a reddish brown. And the whole dream was me with brown hair. I have no idea what these dreams mean. Maybe it’s just me thinking of my past experience with hair dye.

Back in 2005 I went to the hair salon and went blonde after that I would do boxed dye from the drug store and stayed blonde for quite some time. Then in 2006 I wanted to go fire engine red. Which as you can clearly see in the photo a bright red and yes that was my bio hair then not a wig. Well after about two days it washed out and made my hair turn orange.

Of course I was not going to get stuck with orange hair I went back to the drug store and bought another box of hair dye in a reddish brown Color. The photo below the red one is not long after I believe.

That was A. The longest my hair had been in quite some time and B. Sadly trich had shown its ugly face and not long after I had to start wearing wigs full-time again.

Sure changing my hair Color is for some reason always on my mind I’m never happy for long and am always wanting to switch up my natural hair Color. But I’m resisting the urge though it gets hard sometimes because I have flash moments of just being sick of my hair lol. I’m sure all girls/guys know what’s that like.

I would have to say if you ever want to change your bio hair do so with a wig instead of full on hair dye. Less damage, less  breakage and more cost-effective. Or just learning to accept your natural color.

Are you addicted to changing your hair Color as much as I am? Comment below.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Blondes, Redheads, Brunettes Oh My!

  1. I was, but only when I had really short hair because I didn’t have to worry about damage. I’m more careful now. And I always had the color done at a salon because I wanted to be sure it was done properly; I am not skilled with all that stuff like you are!

Please leave a comment

