John Frieda’s Brilliant Brunette Visibly Deeper Colour Deepening S&C

When I was blonde I used the formula for blondes and it worked my removing brassy bits. But now that I’m brunette and don’t want to color my hair as often as one usually has to with dying their hair I thought maybe this combo would work. I didn’t buy the leave in treatment that you use in shower then rinse out because I got no time for that haha. Plus I don’t want to color my roots. This review I will do an update because I used it for the first time today.

img_4002

Now tracking the shampoo down has been quite funny because the drug store near my house didn’t have any on the shelves or in the back but they did have the conditioner. So I bought that first because it was on sale. The Walmart near my parents place had the shampoo but only one bottle which is the one you see above. And of course they had lots of conditioner. My only guess is that the shampoo is extremely popular.

Shampoo:

Create deeper, richer, more lustrous colour as you cleanse. Formulated with cocoa and evening primrose oil, our Brilliant Brunette® Visibly Deeper™Colour Deepening Shampoo infuses rich, dark tones so you can deepen the spectrum of your brunette colour.
For use on natural or colour-treated hair and for use on highlights and lowlights.

Conditioner:

Intensify deep, rich, lustrous tones while you hydrate. Formulated with cocoa and evening primrose oil, our Brilliant Brunette® Visibly Deeper™ Colour Deepening Conditioner enhances the dark tones in your brunette spectrum, so you can reveal deeper colour. For use on natural or colour-treated hair and for use on highlights and lowlights.

I have put together three side by side before and after photos showing a slight difference. I’m sure with continued use the color will get richer. Which to than I’ll come back and do a re review with also a YouTube video. I love the smell of them as well.

img_4009

If you have used the products mentioned above let me know how you liked them.

 

4 thoughts on “John Frieda’s Brilliant Brunette Visibly Deeper Colour Deepening S&C

  1. I use both the blonde and the brunette since my hair is brown with blonde highlights. I just kinda use whatever I feel like using that day, LOL! I really like it, it’s good stuff!

Please leave a comment

