John Frieda’s Brilliant Brunette Visibly Deeper / Colour Deepening Treatment

Okay folks time for a up-close and honest review of this.

So a little while ago I bought the shampoo and conditioner of this line and rather liked it. In fact I like the smell of it too. But as far as making me go one shade darker that didn’t happen. But I really didn’t care because I liked that it was for Brunette hair. So then I thought I would buy the Colour Deepening Treatment.

img_4835

I’ve used this a few times. So basically you use this after you shampoo but in replace of conditioner. I would say it does darken up your hair somewhat. Does it do it up to one shade Deeper that I don’t think so but it does make your hair richer.

However: It does nothing for grey hair!

It doesn’t cover it. Or blend it or make it darker or make it disappear. There is the sticker on the back that does flip open case in point below.

img_4836

Also case in point the part has grey.

img_4837

The fact that it says not recommended for blonde or grey hair should tell you something. So if you have grey hair and you were thinking of buying this product to cover grey or help you camouflage your grey hair it won’t do squat. I would not recommend this hair product for people with grey hair. If you are fine and are grey hair free well congratulations do you want a cookie 🍪 lol.

Over & Out

3 thoughts on “John Frieda’s Brilliant Brunette Visibly Deeper / Colour Deepening Treatment

  1. There used to be this shampoo called Artec and it was AMAZING. It literally DID add color to your hair. So much so that after using it, you had to wash your hands well and be sure all the shampoo went down the drain, or it would stain! I used it when I had my hair dyed red because red haircolor fades so quickly. Anyway, they quit freaking making it a few years ago, it just completely disappeared and I was so bummed because that stuff really worked. But it’s not available anymore 😦

  2. Hmm I just went searching – apparently what happened is L’Oreal bought the line from Artec and renamed it L’Oreal Colorist Collection. If you go to Amazon and search for the L’Oreal Color Collection a bunch of it comes up, several brown shades too. However, some of the reviews complain that it’s not as good as the Artec was.

Please leave a comment

