Getting Your Photos Taken, WTF?

I was informed today that someone is using my photos for a Craigslist Casual Encounters Ad, based in Toronto. They stole I’m assuming two photos from my blog here as well possibly my gmail email but I’m not totally sure because I’ve sent them a few emails and they haven’t been sent to my gmail account. I’m a little confused on what the hell is going on. I received an email by some guy who responded to the ad which I’ve told them someone is posing as me.

But the two emails I’ve sent to this person saying to remove the ad I never got emails back to my gmail. The friend of mine who informed me has also sent them emails requesting them to take the photos down. I’ve contacted Craigslist telling them to remove the ad right away but so far I’ve not got any response. Talk about a violation of privacy.

Ive since gone to the two posts and have removed the photos from the posts. I guess in a way I should feel flattered and let’s face it when these people show up to meet this person they will quickly realize they have bbeen catfished and they won’t be who they say they are.

“So let’s talk about what being catfished means… A “catfish” is someone who pretends to be someone else online. This person completely assumes a fake identity and goes the extra mile to make their victim believe that they are exactly who they say they are.”

Sadly people do this for whatever reason. I just feel bad for the people who will think they are talking to me when they won’t be. The description in this ad is highly sexualized. I just wish the person who’s using my photos would use their own.

As my father puts it that’s what happens sometimes when your out on the net and you put your self out there. Just bugs me a little bit. Plus this person created the ad today. And the crazy part earlier this year or last I had created a dating ad on the same site. So when I went to change the password on the site it made me aware of an old dating ad that I had removed but no new ad and especially not one in Toronto. So it’s totally mind boggling me a little. I sure hope it gets taken down sooner than later.

The nerve of some people.

 

Please leave a comment

