Accepting My Glitter Highlights LOL

img_5316

As my hair grows out so does my glitter high lights. Sure most people won’t see them because I’m tall unless they are standing over me if I’m sitting. But realizing I have more grey up there then not is the sad truth. But isn’t grey hair in still?. The bonus of not dying my hair is saving the integrity of my scalp and hair. Not having to spend money on hair dyes. Also the damaging effects it can have on the hair follicles and scalp.

I’ve put my hair into some serious dying situations. And believe it or not I’m surprised I still have hair. From trying to go platinum blonde in October of 2016 to going back to brown and doing it all by my self. I’m done coloring my hair with harsh chemicals. For once I’d like to see what my natural color looks like since I really have no idea 💡 lol.

Someone asked me what my natural color was and I couldn’t tell them. I’m like once the roots grow in then I’ll know lol. I’m excited to see more of my natural color come in. Am I thrilled about my glitter high lights hell no but it is what it is. And I’m accepting it now. Sadly everyone ages so might as well just accept it!.

Also there are other natural ways to dye the hair without harsh chemicals such as coffee. Yup you read that right you can dye your hair using coffee. Though I’m not sure 🤔 I’ll be doing that any time soon.

Over & Out

 

 

2 thoughts on “Accepting My Glitter Highlights LOL

  1. my friend used to touch up her roots with cocoa powder she poured in her shampoo bottle..she said it was most effective on already dyed hair. i am interested in how coffee would work on grey hair! also, love that u call them glitter highlights haha 😀

    1. Thanks Vic, yea I’ve read about coffee but then it talks about using apple cider vinegar to wash out the remaining coffee. Right now I’m just leaving it alone.

Please leave a comment

