VICTORIA’S SECRET Tease Eau de Parfum Gave Me Hives!

img_5348

I bought this fragrance a few years ago. Loved it, loved the bottle and scent and wore it a lot for a while but because I own other perfumes I left it alone for a while. Well a few weeks ago I decided to wear it to my documentary viewing. I sprayed my hair with hair spray after I put this on.

I went to bed when I got home and woke up to hives that were itchy in spots. My whole chest was a red mess. My neck was red and itchy and even my ears. It took almost a week to get rid of it. Then I looked at the bottle and it was cloudy and sorta thick. I threw the remaining parfum out but washed the bottle and then filled it with pink rocks and now it’s a piece of decoration.

The hives and all finally went away and till last week. I went to the movies and I wore the scarf I had worn when I went to the viewing not thinking it too would break me out. Well guess what it broke me out in three spots. I didn’t think it would go bad because one of my favourite scents by Sarah Jessica Parker – Lovely, I’ve had since it came out in 2005 is still perfect. Never once has it got cloudy or went a dark colour.

If you wear parfum make sure to check it before applying. The last thing you want is to be broken out. Also some of them have shelve lives. They say the life span is from three to five years. Obviously some can last longer but definitely look before you apply.

I will never be buying VS Tease parfum again. Pretty bottle but that’s it.

Please leave a comment

