Laptops 💻

So my laptop 💻 finally met its death. Yesterday I wiped it clean twice, it just wasn’t updating its fire wall or anything let alone updating windows. This morning I took it to Staples for them to recycle ♻️. It’s over ten years old had already had a battery replacement and it gets super hot now.

I signed it over and kissed it goodbye okay not totally but was like  bye-bye Felicia. While I was there I took a look at the new models of laptops and what I found was 98% of them didn’t have a disc insert. I guess that’s anew thing?.

I did keep the laptop case as well the adapter that plugs into the machine just in case the new one I get at some point fits it but I can always get rid of it in case it doesn’t.

So glad computer stores have recycling ♻️ programs. Less crap in landfills.

Over & Out

2 thoughts on “Laptops 💻

Please leave a comment

