Deco Art Crafters Acrylic Paint / DIY Repaint Dresser & Nightstands

Decided it was time to do some diy to my dresser as well night stand tables. I used two colors turquoise and silver morning. The turquoise is a matte finish and the silver is a  metallic finish. I used a roller as well as  rectangle  small kitchen sponges and one wet for quick clean on edges. I also used a small artist paint brush. All supplies even the paints I picked up at my local Dollarama.

I also removed the handles and knobs and painted them separately with two coats each. I need to finish painting the night stand tables and the one side of my dresser and will make a second post of that. But I wanted to show what I did already.

Night stand tables

The facing of the drawers and trim took about two coats. As did the side and top of the dresser. Also to note it says the paint drys within about 15 minutes depending on surface and what not. I should also mention my dresser and night stand tables have a clear varnish on them. And all I did was clean with a damp paper towel and that was it.

Side view
Head on

I really love how it’s turned out so far. I was planning on getting some pretty crystal knobs and handles but I may just leave it as is. Since it looks so much better. And honestly it really didn’t take that long to do all of it. I’ll be super thrilled when it’s all done but for now I’m really impressed with my self for having the patience to do all the fine detailing. And making it as perfect as possible and believe it or not but I didn’t even use painters tape. I was just extremely careful and mindful about cleaning up spots.

Stay tuned for part two.

2 thoughts on “Deco Art Crafters Acrylic Paint / DIY Repaint Dresser & Nightstands

Please leave a comment

