Junes Life Update

IMG_6659

Wow a lot has happened this year. Ended four friendships this year. Two that always seems to have a pattern but I’m pretty sure they are finished and I’m perfectly okay with that. The other one was just a shit show of bs. And the third isn’t worth speaking about.

One thing I have come to realize is this Negativity has no place in my life. I of course know that sometimes bad or unfortunate things happen but keeping negative people in your life is not good for yourself. Life is way to short to keep those people around.  I have also learned that some people come into your life for a reason for a lesson to be learned and once they leave hopefully you won’t make the mistake twice.

I am also super thrilled with the burlesque I have been doing. I’m still doing it and it’s a ton of fun. I’ve managed to go out and see some burlesque not as much as I’d like to with funds being slightly limited at the moment but that will soon change.

And on that note 📝 I’m currently working with a service provider that will be helping me with getting back into the work force. Everything from resume to possible work related upgrades to getting me into actually working. I have my set goals of where and what I want to do. So I’m thrilled for this next stage of my life.

I’m at a place where even my thought process is different and I have life goals of what I want for my self everything from working to my own personal self. And on that I’ll discuss my new love affair which is yoga. Im no longer obsessed with high intensity training. Though I know I can go to it at any given time. I’m just enjoying doing yoga and being more relaxed.

Health related,  I was getting these itchy spots. And I wasn’t sure what they were so I went to the doctor and he sent me for blood work. I mean he checked everything 7 viles of blood later. Everything came back perfectly fine he believes it’s bug bites. I seem to be having reactions to the bug bites. Where they are fairly round and they itch for days there red and yucky. I still asked to see a dermatologist just to be in the safe side.

I’m super thrilled to still be off all dating apps and sites. Do I miss it not really.  Some of the attention but 98% not really. So much bs with that whole world and let’s face it the free dating apps and sites is where the bs is at. I’m sure if I stayed on match.com and got my three months worth when I paid the $50 maybe I would have met someone but I just didn’t have the  patience at that time.

My hair growth is really coming along. I still haven’t been to a hair dresser since sometime last year. Ever since I learned how to do micro trimming my hair is super healthy. That and not using much heat on it has really helped. I also dye it less and if I do it’s with the glosses. Though since the sun has been out and my gloss has been fading my natural colour has been shining and it’s really pretty. If and when I gloss again I think I’ll go for something not as dark as dark golden brown and maybe go for medium golden brown.

My bangs have really grown out since I cut those Betty Bangs. I have to say though they were cute for a while but they were a bitch to style constantly. Bangs for the most part are a lot of upkeep depending on the ones you have.

My current hair which I took yesterday.

IMG_6983

Did something a little different with it then I normally do. I like how it turned out. It’s almost as long as when I wear my Brandi Wig by Amore. Which I’m freaking thrilled about. I’ve been doing my micro trimming about every three months or so. And of course the coconut oil treatments though I have been lacking on them some because I find they brake down my nails some what. But I do still do them when I remember too. The one thing I dislike about having long hair is washing it. That’s pretty much it though. I’m still amazed with how long it is.

Nothing beats having your own hair and not boiling in the summer time wearing a wig. I don’t care what anyone says but wigs are hot in the summer doesn’t matter if it’s Machine made or hand tied when it’s 35 with humidity a wig is a wig is a hot ass wig.

Also being able to say I’ve over come Trichotillomania is extremely gratifying. I never thought I’d ever be able to over come it, so to say that I have is an amazing feeling. It helps that dealing with stress and anxiety in a different matter also is helpful. Behaviour therapy does work, changing your habits and having techniques at hand helped me and the need and want to have my own hair. Behaviour therapy works. I did it on my own using turban hats for hair loss and the desire and want to have my own hair. Having the will power was stronger and writing your feelings down. Sure I had a few slip ups but not beating your self up over them is key.

Also other cool news I met a wonderful new friend his name is Drake Jensen and he is a country singer here in Ottawa. I was to do that hosting gig on New Years. And he was one of the performers. But because I didn’t do that Party Drake and I did end up meeting a few months ago for coffee. And he’s a really awesome guy. Really cool down to earth person. And his voice it’s lovely to listen too.

Diva is doing fairly well. She’s on new food she’s no longer on senior dog food. From all the resources I’ve read about senior dog food is a stupid marketing gimmick. Dogs need all the nutrition they can get when they are older and senior dog food usually has less. Which in turns is not great for older dogs.

Anyways she’s doing quite well on this new food and there really isn’t any bad reviews on this dog food. I feed her ACTR1UM Holistic Small Breed Adult Dog Food from Walmart. At the moment only the Canadian Walmart sells it. But she like it and I’m a happy pet parent. She’s hitting 10years old in August I’m throwing her a party at my parents with gourmet dog treats and maybe even a dog edible cake we shall see lol.

So far the summer is going okay. I bought my train ticket to Montreal. One of my best friends lives between Ottawa and there and wanted me to come up for Pride there. I’ve never gone to MTL in the summer. So I’m excited for that trip. It’s gonna be hella fun.

So that’s pretty much it.

2 thoughts on “Junes Life Update

Please leave a comment

