Puppy Love

My four-legged furry friend

You came to me as a little ball of fur

You held my secrets close to your heart

&

Didn’t tell a soul

We spent hours together playing, walking and talking

You were there for me through thick and thin

When I wanted to give up on life you made me stick around.

Today my heart is heavy

My world is going to be lonely

My best-friend & longest relationship is ending

You’ve become older

Your time has finally come

The Angels arms are open

Rainbow Bridge is awaiting your arrival

Green Grass, Azure Blue Waters

Beautiful sunny sky

Go play with the other side

As I close my eyes and feel you slip away

I know in my heart

We will see each other again some day

Puppy Love

By

Lana Poulson

Please leave a comment

